Selections from the 2010 Festival CD

Selections from the 2010 Festival CD

$12 + S/H


The 4th annual Charles Templeton Ragtime Jazz Festival featured a wonderful blend of old and new, classic pieces by composers like W. C. Handy, Scott Joplin, Eubie Blake, and Zez Confrey alongside original compositions by Terry Waldo and Sonny Leyland. Now you can relive the best performances from the Festival anytime, or experience it for the first time, with this new CD! These 20 vibrant pieces performed by Adam Swanson, Terry Waldo, Carl "Sonny" Leyland, and Frederick Hodges were recorded live during the Festival, March 26 and 27, 2010.

Track Listing

Adam Swanson
  1. Calico Rag (Nat Johnson)
  2. Yellow Dog Rag (W. C. Handy)
  3. Mississippi Rag (W. H. Krell)
  4. Carbarlic Acid (C. C. Wiley)
  5. Duet: Swipesy Cakewalk (Joplin & Marshall) - with Terry Waldo
Terry Waldo
  1. Sounds of Africa (Eubie Blake)
  2. Everything Is All Right With Me (Terry Waldo)
  3. Charleston (James P. Johnson)
  4. China We Owe a Lot To You (Ager-Johnson-Waldo)
Carl Sonny Leyland
  1. Green Diamond Boogie (Sonny Leyland)
  2. Maple Leaf Rag (Scott Joplin)
  3. Stalking the Lion (Sonny Leyland)
  4. Old Fashioned Love (James P. Johnson)
  5. Duet: I'm Sitting On Top of the World (Henderson- Lewis-Young) - with Frederick Hodges
Frederick Hodges
  1. Kitten On the Keys (Zez Confrey)
  2. Mow 'Em Down (Charley Straight)
  3. Maple Leaf Rag 1927 (Joplin-Hodges)
  4. Nanette (Adam Caroll)
  5. Syncopadude (Adam Caroll)
  6. Show Beat Medley (Jerome Kern)

Total weight: 1/2 lbs. Shipping: Within 48 hours. Cost: $12.00 + S/H