MSU Libraries is here to help.

See a guide to using the library for teaching, classwork, and research during the coronavirus outbreak: https://guides.library.msstate.edu/coronavirus

Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Mississippi State University

Today's hours:

About MSU Libraries

Library Liaisons and Representatives

Liaisons and Representatives

Accountancy

Melody Dale Library Liaison
Associate Professor/Education and Business Librarian
mdale@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-3792
Alan Stancill University Representative
astancill@business.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7451

Aerospace Engineering

Li Zhang Library Liaison
Professor / Science & Engineering Librarian
lzhang@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-9347
Mary Ann Jones Library Liaison
Associate Professor/Scholarly Communication Coordinator
mjones@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7671
Calvin Walker University Representative
Instructor
crwalker@raspet.msstate.edu
(662) 325-5845

African American Studies

Jessica Perkins-Smith Embedded Librarian
University Archivist
(662) 325-3935

Agricultural and Biological Engineering

Bradley Brazzeal Library Liaison
Associate Professor / Agriculture & Forest Resources Librarian
bbrazzeal@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7969
Filip To University Representative
325-7333
FTO@abe.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7349

Agricultural Economics

Dr. Deborah Lee Library Liaison
Professor/Associate Dean for Public Services
dlee@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-0810
Becky Smith University Representative
Assistant Extension Professor
becky.smith@msstate.edu
(662) 325-1793

Animal and Dairy Science

Derek Marshall Library Liaison
Associate Professor/ Coordinator of the Veterinary Medicine Library
DMarshall@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-1114
Derris Devost-Burnett University Representative
DDB362@msstate.edu
(662) 325-2852

Anthropology and Middle Eastern Cultures

Becky Bickford Library Liaison
Assistant Professor/Social Sciences Librarian
bbickford@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-9346
Kate McClellan University Representative
Assistant Professor
kmcclellan@anthro.msstate.edu
(662) 325-2013

Architecture

Corinne Kennedy Library Liaison
Assistant Professor, Humanities Librarian
ckennedy@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-8403
Duane McLemore University Representative
dmclemore@caad.msstate.edu
(662) 325-2202

Art

Corinne Kennedy Library Liaison
Assistant Professor, Humanities Librarian
ckennedy@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-8403
Jenna Altomonte University Representative
jaltomonte@caad.msstate.edu
(662) 325-2970

Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, Entomology and Plant Pathology

Li Zhang Library Liaison
Professor / Science & Engineering Librarian
lzhang@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-9347
Li Zhang Embedded Librarian
Professor / Science & Engineering Librarian
lzhang@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-9347
Kenneth Willeford University Representative
Professor
jaltomonte@caad.msstate.edu
(662) 325-2651

Biological Sciences

Li Zhang Library Liaison
Professor / Science & Engineering Librarian
lzhang@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-9347
Jessica Perkins-Smith Library Liaison
University Archivist
jsmith@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-3935
Ling Li University Representative
liling@biology.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7570

Center for America's Veterans

Preston Salisbury Embedded Librarian
Assistant Professor-Monographic Cataloger
(662) 325-4618

Chemical Engineering

Li Zhang Library Liaison
Professor / Science & Engineering Librarian
lzhang@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-9347
Amin Amirlatifi University Representative
Assistant Professor
amin@che.msstate.edu
(662) 325-6579

Chemistry

Li Zhang Library Liaison
Professor / Science & Engineering Librarian
lzhang@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-9347
Keith Hollis University Representative
Associate Professor
KH1331@msstate.edu
(662) 325-3584

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Li Zhang Library Liaison
Professor / Science & Engineering Librarian
lzhang@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-9347
Mary Ann Jones Library Liaison
Associate Professor/Scholarly Communication Coordinator
mjones@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7671
Philip Gullett University Representative
Associate Professor
pmgullett@engr.msstate.edu
(662) 325-5486

Classical and Modern Languages and Literature

Corinne Kennedy Library Liaison
Assistant Professor, Humanities Librarian
ckennedy@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-8403
David Nolen Library Liaison
Professor, Associate Editor/ Reference Librarian
dnolen@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7682
Salvador Barterra University Representative
sbartera@cmll.msstate.edu
(662) 325-3480

Collection Development

Pat Matthes Library Liaison
Professor/Interim Associate Dean for Collection Management Services
pmatthes@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7672

Communication

Elizabeth Downey Library Liaison
Associate Professor / Research and Instruction Librarian
edowney@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-3834
Melanie Harris University Representative
Instructor
mlh256@msstate.edu
(662) 325-3210

Computer Science and Engineering

Li Zhang Library Liaison
Professor / Science & Engineering Librarian
lzhang@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-9347
Stefano Iannuccu University Representative
stefano@cse.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7502

Counseling, Educational Psychology and Foundations

Melody Dale Library Liaison
Associate Professor/Education and Business Librarian
mdale@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-3792
Laith Mazahreh University Representative
lmazahreh@colled.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7116

Curriculum, Instruction and Special Education

Melody Dale Library Liaison
Associate Professor/Education and Business Librarian
mdale@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-3792
Kathleen Alley University Representative
Assistant Professor
mka143@msstate.edu
(662) 325-3747

Educational Leadership

Melody Dale Library Liaison
Associate Professor/Education and Business Librarian
mdale@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-3792
Eric Moyen University Representative
emoyen@colled.msstate.edu
(662) 325-0969

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Li Zhang Library Liaison
Professor / Science & Engineering Librarian
lzhang@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-9347
James Fowler University Representative
Associate Professor
fowler@ece.msstate.edu
(662) 325-3640

English

Corinne Kennedy Library Liaison
Assistant Professor, Humanities Librarian
ckennedy@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-8403
Eric Vivier University Representative
Assistant Professor
EDV34@msstate.edu
(662) 325-3644

Finance and Economics

Dr. Deborah Lee Library Liaison
Professor/Associate Dean for Public Services
dlee@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-0810
Sandra Orozco University Representative
Assistant Professor
slo82@msstate.edu
(662) 325-1980

Food Science, Nutrition and Health Promotion

Bradley Brazzeal Library Liaison
Associate Professor / Agriculture & Forest Resources Librarian
bbrazzeal@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7969
Juan Silva University Representative
Professor
h.lim@msstate.edu
(662) 325-3200

Forestry

Bradley Brazzeal Library Liaison
Associate Professor / Agriculture & Forest Resources Librarian
bbrazzeal@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7969
Bradley Brazzeal Embedded Librarian
Associate Professor / Agriculture & Forest Resources Librarian
bbrazzeal@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7969
Jia Yang University Representative
jy576@msstate.edu
(662) 325-0282

Geosciences

Blair Booker Library Liaison
Assistant Professor/Distance Education and Instruction Librarian
bbooker@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-0952
Shrinidhi Ambinakudige University Representative
Assistant Professor
shrinidhi@geosci.msstate.edu
(662) 268-1032

History

DeeDee Baldwin Library Liaison
Assistant Professor - History Research Librarian
dbaldwin@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-2838
David Nolen Library Liaison
Professor, Associate Editor/ Reference Librarian
dnolen@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7682
Jim Giesen University Representative
jgiesen@history.msstate.edu
(662) 325-3604

Honor's College

DeeDee Baldwin Embedded Librarian
Assistant Professor - History Research Librarian
(662) 325-2838

Human Sciences

Bradley Brazzeal Library Liaison
Associate Professor / Agriculture & Forest Resources Librarian
bbrazzeal@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7969
Bradley Brazzeal Embedded Librarian
Associate Professor / Agriculture & Forest Resources Librarian
bbrazzeal@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7969
Marina Denny University Representative
mdd269@msstate.edu
(662) 325-1175

Industrial and Systems Engineering

Li Zhang Library Liaison
Professor / Science & Engineering Librarian
lzhang@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-9347
Mary Ann Jones Library Liaison
Associate Professor/Scholarly Communication Coordinator
mjones@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7671
Junfeng Ma University Representative
ma@ise.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7625

Instructional Systems and Workforce Development

Melody Dale Library Liaison
Associate Professor/Education and Business Librarian
mdale@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-3792
Chien Yu University Representative
Assistant Professor
cyu@colled.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7260

Interior Design

Jackson 5th Year Architectural Library

Tammy Vaughn Library Liaison
Senior Library Associate
tlv44@msstate.edu
(601) 354-6184

Kinesiology

Melody Dale Library Liaison
Associate Professor/Education and Business Librarian
mdale@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-3792
Jenifer Ishee Library Liaison
Assistant Professor, Digital Archivist/Coordinator, Digital Preservation and Access Unit
jhoffman@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-8548
Lee Ann Joe University Representative
Assistant Professor
ljoe@colled.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7239

Landscape Architecture

Corinne Kennedy Library Liaison
Assistant Professor, Humanities Librarian
ckennedy@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-8403
Charles "Taze" Fulford University Representative
Associate Professor
tfulford@lalc.msstate.edu
(662) 325-3190

Management and Information Systems

Melody Dale Library Liaison
Associate Professor/Education and Business Librarian
mdale@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-3792
Gary Templeton University Representative
Associate Professor
gtempleton@cobilan.msstate.edu
(662) 325-1956

Marketing, Quantitative Analysis and Business Law

Melody Dale Library Liaison
Associate Professor/Education and Business Librarian
mdale@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-3792
Stephen France University Representative
Assistant Professor
sfrance@business.msstate.edu
(662) 325-1991

Mathematics and Statistics

Blair Booker Library Liaison
Assistant Professor/Distance Education and Instruction Librarian
bbooker@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-0952
Robert C. Smith University Representative
Associate Professor
smith@math.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7149

Mechanical Engineering

Li Zhang Library Liaison
Professor / Science & Engineering Librarian
lzhang@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-9347
Mary Ann Jones Library Liaison
Associate Professor/Scholarly Communication Coordinator
mjones@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7671
Shanti Bhushan University Representative
Assistant Professor
Bhushan@me.msstate.edu
(662) 325-1202

MSU-Meridian

Melanie Thomas Library Liaison
Associate Professor and Faculty Librarian, The Phil Hardin Foundation Library
mthomas@library.msstate.edu
(601) 484-0236

Music

Melody Dale Library Liaison
Associate Professor/Education and Business Librarian
mdale@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-3792
Jennifer McGillan Library Liaison
Coordinator of Manuscripts
jmcgillan@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-3071
Ryan Ross University Representative
Assistant Professor
rross@colled.msstate.edu
(662) 325-2863

Philosophy and Religion

Corinne Kennedy Library Liaison
Assistant Professor, Humanities Librarian
ckennedy@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-8403
Gregory Johnson University Representative
Instructor
gjohnson@meridian.msstate.edu
(601) 484-0114

Physics and Astronomy

Blair Booker Library Liaison
Assistant Professor/Distance Education and Instruction Librarian
bbooker@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-0952
Kun Wang University Representative
KW2504@msstate.edu
(662) 325-2923

Plant and Soil Sciences

Bradley Brazzeal Library Liaison
Associate Professor / Agriculture & Forest Resources Librarian
bbrazzeal@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7969
Tongyin Li University Representative
TL665@msstate.edu
(662) 325-2311

Political Science and Public Administration

Becky Bickford Library Liaison
Assistant Professor/Social Sciences Librarian
bbickford@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-9346
Ryan P. Semmes Library Liaison
Associate Professor/Coordinator, Congressional and Political Research Center
rsemmes@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-9355
Kate Gregory Library Liaison
Assistant Professor/Political Papers Archivist
bbickford@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-9773
Dragan Stanisevski University Representative
Assistant Professor
ds571@msstate.edu
(662) 325-7855

Poultry Science

Bradley Brazzeal Library Liaison
Associate Professor / Agriculture & Forest Resources Librarian
bbrazzeal@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7969
David Peebles University Representative
Professor
dpeebles@poultry.msstate.edu
(662) 325-3379

Psychology

Becky Bickford Library Liaison
Assistant Professor/Social Sciences Librarian
bbickford@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-9346
Hilary DeShong University Representative
Assistant Professor
HLD166@msstate.edu
(662) 325-7771

Social Science Research Center

Sociology

Becky Bickford Library Liaison
Assistant Professor/Social Sciences Librarian
bbickford@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-9346
Dustin Brown University Representative
Assistant Professor
dcb441@msstate.edu
(662) 325-2495

Special Collections

Fred Smith Library Liaison
Coordinator of Rare Books
fsmith@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-3848

Sustainable Bioproducts

Bradley Brazzeal Library Liaison
Associate Professor / Agriculture & Forest Resources Librarian
bbrazzeal@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7969
Hyungsuk "Thomas" Lim University Representative
Assistant Professor
h.lim@msstate.edu
(662) 325-1769

Templeton Athletic Center

Blair Booker Embedded Librarian
Assistant Professor/Distance Education and Instruction Librarian
(662) 325-0952

Veterinary Medicine

Derek Marshall Library Liaison
Associate Professor/ Coordinator of the Veterinary Medicine Library
DMarshall@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-1114
Derek Marshall University Representative
Associate Professor
dmarshall@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-1114

Wildlife, Fisheries, and Aquaculture

Bradley Brazzeal Library Liaison
Associate Professor / Agriculture & Forest Resources Librarian
bbrazzeal@library.msstate.edu
(662) 325-7969
Michael Colvin University Representative
Assistant Professor
mcolvin@CFR.msstate.edu
(662) 325-3592